The World Laureate Association

The World Laureates Association (WLA) was initiated by Roger Kornberg and other five Nobel Prize winners and registered in Hong Kong. It is the largest global scientific gathering of prize-winners.

WLA has 148 laureate members: 62 Nobel Laureates, 23 Wolf Prize Winners, 14 Lasker Award Winners, 7 Turing Award Winners, 6 Fields Medal Winners, 15 Breakthrough Prize Winners, 3 Kyoto Prize Winners, 11 Canada Gairdner International Award Winners, 1 World Food Prize Winner, 3 MacArthur Fellows, and 3 other extraordinary scientists. They represent 80 leading laboratories and research institutions in 25 countries around the world.

The Chairman of the WLA is Prof. Roger Kornberg, 2006 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, the sixth pair of father and son laureates in the history of the Nobel Prize, Israel’s National Science Advisor, Scientific Advisor for the Russian President; Vice Chairman Prof. Steven Chu is the 1997 Nobel Laureate in Physics, President of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, former US Secretary of Energy; Vice Chairman Prof. Venki Ramakrishnan is the 2009 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, Chairman of the Royal Society; Vice Chairman Prof. Ryoji Noyori, 2001 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, former Chairman of RIKEN; Vice Chairman Prof. Michael Levitt, 2013 Nobel.

Roger Kornberg
Vice Chairman
Randy W. Schekman
2013 Nobel Prize in Medicine or Physiology American cell biologist at the University of California,Berkeley and former editorin-chief of Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences
Vice Chairman
Michael Levitt
Vice Chairman
Ryoji Noyori
2001 Nobel Prize in Chemistry
An influential organic chemist in Japan, professor at Nagoya University and former President of RIKEN.
Vice Chairman
Steven Chu
1997 Nobel Prize in Physics
American physicist. Professor at Stanford University.
Vice Chairman
Venki Ramakrishnan
2009 Nobel Prize in Chemistry
President of the Royal Society, UK
The World's Top Scientists Association has 167 award-winning members
Nobel Prize
Wolf Prize
Lasker Awards
Turing Award
Fields Medal
Breakthrough Prize
Canada Gairdner International Award
Kyoto Prize
MacArthur Fellows Program
World Food Prize
Excellent Scientist