Lynne Maquat Awarded the 2021 Wolf Prize
Date: 2021-05-19
Source: WLA
back to previous page

Great to congratulate Lynne Maquat, founding director of the Center for RNA Biology at the University of Rochester, along with Joan Steitz, Sterling Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry at Yale School of Medicine, and Adrian Krainer, Cancer Center Deputy Director of Research at Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, who was awarded the 2021 Wolf Prize in Medicine, for "fundamental discoveries in RNA biology that have the potential to better human lives".

Allan MacDonald who won the 2020 Wolf Prize in Physics for his groundbreaking work in twistronics, which holds extraordinary promise to "lead to an energy revolution", also received his prize during a ceremony yesterday on May 18. 

Another piece of good news is that Lynne Maquat, Joan Steitz, and Adrian Krainer, the three laureates of Wolf Prize 2021 in Medicine, will attend the 4th World Laureates Forum (WLF) in October, 2021.